The Prayer of Jesus


As Salaam O Alaikum Yaa Issa (Alaihis Salaam) Waa Rehmatullah Heh Waa Barkatahu!!

image

“Behold! The Angels said, ‘Oh Mary! God gives you glad tidings of a Word from Him. His name will be Christ Jesus, the son of Mary, held in honour in this world and the Hereafter, and in (the company of) those nearest to God. He shall speak to the people in childhood and in maturity. He shall be (in the company) of the righteous…And God will teach him the Book and Wisdom, the Law and the Gospel” –  (From The Holy Qur’an – Surah Ale Imran (The family of Imran) Chapter 3 Verse 45-48)

Prophet Jesus (AS)said, “My servant is my own two hands; my riding beast is my two feet, my bed is the earth, my pillow is a rock, my warmth in the winter is the east of the earth. I sleep and I do not possess anything, and I wake up and I do not possess anything. But there is no one on the face of this earth richer than me.”

In the Traditions-

The Holy Prophet Muhammad ( pbuh ) said: “O Um Ayman! Did you not know that my brother Jesus never kept dinner for breakfast or breakfast for dinner? He would eat from the leaves of trees, drink from rainwater, wear hair-cloth, sleep wherever he was, and he would say, ‘Every day comes with its own sustenance.”

“And the servants of the Beneficent God are they who walk on the earth in humbleness, and when the ignorant address them, they say: Peace.” (From The Holy Qur’an  Surah Al Furqan  (The Criterian) Chapter 25 Verse 63)

image

-Wish you a good day!
Esoofi

Leave a Reply

