My Mothers Love


Dedicated to my beloved Mother ‘Sakina’ (A mother of three), My dear Wife ‘Maria’ (A mother of three), and all other caring mother’s on WordPress.

image
Sakina A.Qader

My Mothers love?

An unidentifiable fusion

Often it is the centre of confusion

Mistaken for an insignificant allusion

Just look at her eyes, serene, alive

Upon those glares my soul will thrive

Through those stars my pulse shall drive

She kept me throughout the years

Away from the dark and gloomy fears

Under the umbrella of her gentle tears

She dressed me with lifes attire

Shielded me from the living fire

When it should have consumed me entire

Mothers love is something you cannot devour

Take away, destroy nor empower

It is like the fragrance of a flower

Seperated they cannot be

A lock without a key

My mother and me

-×-×-×-×-×-×-×-×

image
File pic:- (L to R) Sakina, Aliasgar, Murtaza & Maria

Imam Ali ibn Abu Talib(AS) said:

“Woman is a delicate creature with strong emotions, who has been created by Almighty God to shoulder responsibility for educating society and  moving toward perfection. God created woman as symbol of His own beauty and to give solace to her partner and her family”

-Wish you a good day!
Esoofi

4 thoughts on “My Mothers Love

Leave a Reply

