I weep, “O Ali, O Ali”



Thinking of you O Ali;


I feel an ache in my heart.

my hand trembles – 
I try to pick up my pen 


to write, to share your words,

but

my pen halts and I pause –


the tragedy replays in my mind

sadness drives through me 
a tear drops onto the paper

pangs of sorrow lead 
my pen to stray from the page.

I pick up my pen again
and vaguely sketch a word

O Ali, O Ali 

followed with a full stop.
putting my pen down,

I escape into the darkness
and unremittingly weep.

==============================

“Followers of  Ali (AS)  don’t follow Ali because   he’s better   than  Muhammad     (pbuh). They followed Ali because nobody followed Muhammad like Ali did.”

Wish you a good day!

-Esoofi Abd’il Qader

Leave a Reply

